Home Culture Aquarius Season is Here: What That Means for the Zodiac

Aquarius Season is Here: What That Means for the Zodiac

by Shawn Engel
Attain Medspa
0 FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail

Welcome to Aquarius season; this funky, galactic, and memorable time of year, lasting between January 20th and February 18th, will affect us all in the most creative of ways. Aquarians are known for being the visionaries of the zodiac, and this season brings that energy to every one uniquely. Our spiritual contributor Shawn of Witchy Wisdom explains how this may play out.   

aquarius season zodiac astrology signs

About Aquarius 

Aquarius is the eleventh sign of the Zodiac, and rules the house of friendship in our chart. Part of Aquarius’ vision is to make a change in the collective; to enact a shake-up in the social environment. It also influences destiny, which is the faith-line of the Aquarian vision. With its ruling planet being Uranus, affectionately referred to in astrology as the God of the Heavens, outstanding qualities of this sign are originality, individuality, innovation, and progression.

The element of Aquarius is Air, which influences communication and the mind. Air is the element that connects all other elements, which fits this social pioneer just fine. While some Aquarians may seem shy, their values lie in connectedness and speaking their mind. Much like the air around us, Aquarians hate to be contained; they need freedom and the ability to stretch their wings.

See More: The Best Crystals to Clear Out Negative Energy in Your Home

Another quality of Aquarians is that they have a “fixed” quality. Of the three qualities {the other two being mutable and cardinal,} “fixed” denotes a stabilizing nature. As their main focus is to unify and revolutionize, the end goal for an Aquarius is stability.

Snap Fitness JC
JK Therapy

In the Tarot deck, Aquarius’ ruling card is the Star. This card signifies hope and renewal, which is what Aquarius strives for in its innovation. The feeling around this card is just as pure as the heart of an Aquarian, and the elements of Air in the creation of the Star is the perfect depiction of these galactic babes.

Some famous Aquarians you *might* have heard of are true stars themselves. Jennifer Aniston, for example, changed the whole world with a hair cut and unified the broken-hearted when Brad Pitt left her for Angelina Jolie. Ellen DeGeneres, another sweet and goofy Aquarian, has enacted so much change for the LGBTQ+ community. And guess who else is an Aquarius? Oprah Winfrey. Her achievements are as Aquarian as they come.

Zap Fitness

Read More: The Best Stone for a Toxic Work Environment + More Witchy Questions Answered

What This Season Means for You

So does this mean if you’re not an Aquarius? Still good news, as this season will still affect you in a special way.

Each of us has all of the zodiac signs in our birth chart, ruling each of the twelve “houses.”

If you know your rising sign or ascendant, you have discovered who rules your first house, and then you can count around the zodiac from there. If you don’t, you can look up your entire birth chart using your birthplace, time, and date at cafeastrology.com.

When you find out which house Aquarius rules in your chart, you can see which area of your life this glorious air sign will affect. For example, if Aquarius rules your seventh house, this unified, visionary, creative energy will affect your relationships.

Happy Aquarius season!

Did you know: We started a podcast about all things news and lifestyle in Hoboken + Jersey City! Listen to the latest episode of Tea on the Hudson here and subscribe.

We release new episodes every Tuesday!

Aspen Prime

also appears in

0 comment