Hoboken Wellness Crawl {Photo + Video Recap}

Written by:

After months of planning, last Sunday, June 4th, we hosted our first annual Hoboken Wellness Crawl here in the Mile Square — and it turned out to be everything we’d hoped and more. 600+ crawlers came out to explore 70+ local businesses and the health and wellness services Hoboken and its surrounding areas have to offer.

Video created by the amazing ladies of Two Skull Creative

Prior to the crawl kicking off at 11 AM, the excitement began around 10:45 AM when participants began lining up to check-in at one of our Wellness Hubs at Midtown {CarePoint Health}, Uptown {Fit Foundry}, or Downtown {Devotion Yoga}. They then made their way to each of the businesses mapped out around town. Each hub held 15+ tables for different vendors showcasing their services, passions, and creations on top of offering various samples, giveaways, and/or freebies. As for each Wellness Stop, businesses offered more fitspo and wellness whether it was a complimentary class, consultation, a mini massage, health screening, organic juice – you name it – crawlers got to experience it.

Overall, the diverse range of vendors provided insight to health, wellness, and beauty services across the board. The event really captured the vibrance of the community and offered such an informative and inspiring day for not only those who participated but us as well. We’ve received so much feedback and are already excited for next year’s crawl!

Two Skull Creative was there capturing all the fun {as seen in the video above}, our photographer and contributor Will Ferman was snapping some photos, and crawlers shared some great moments on social media with the hashtag #HobokenWellnessCrawl. Here are some pics from the fun and rejuvenating day:

^ Jen, our EIC, kicking off the Crawl with Mayor Zimmer 

Via

^ HG team and friends at the Uptown Hub all geared up

^ More of our team ready to greet crawlers at the Midtown Hub

^ The Downtown Hub check-in area all set up and ready to go

^ Crossfit Hoboken welcomes participants with a free trail class pass 

^ Crawlers stop at Gretchen Goldsworthy’s table with Arbonne in the Uptown Hub for a skincare consultation

^ Complimentary hair consultations at Salon Gatto

^ Quite the line forming outside of CarePoint Health for free breast health screenings and blood tests

^ Crawlers continue to make their rounds in the Uptown Hub at Fit Foundry – taking advantage of free consultations, samples, massages, juices, and more!

^ Wellness Stop: ROAR Organic Electrolyte Infusions {@ROAROrganic} in front of Athleta

^ We LOVED all of our little crawlers

^ Health in Hands Spa offering coupons for a free 30-minute trigger point massage + free chair massages

^ The Downtown Hub hit its peak! Devotion Yoga was packed with crawlers getting their hands on tons of wellness knowledge and freebies

^ Downtown: Live Practically PT handing out TLS Whey Protein and Isotonix B-Complex Shots which give you an almost INSTANT energy boost

^ Downtown table neighbors, Mindful Midwifery + NJ Acupuncture shared the benefits and specialties of their practices

^ @theabbeybell from Abbey Bell Catering preparing DELICIOUS pulled chipotle chicken with sweet potato

^ Workout buddies grab some @shakabowl post Cycle Bar and Locale Barre classes

Via

^ Yogis channeled their inner zen at Pavana Yoga

Via

^ @webgirlkathleen and @samandradio feeling good after Work it Out’s ‘Tight End’ class

Via

^ Instructor @body_bydani and her class at @PrimeCycle in Uptown – Crawlers WORKED. IT. OUT.

Via

Thank you to all of the amazing businesses, vendors, sponsors, and crawlers. We look forward to next year 🙂

Learn about and connect with the Hoboken Wellness Crawl 2017 participants:

Wellness Stops

Fit Foundry @thefitfoundry {Uptown Hub}

CSBK Hoboken Banking Center @csbkbank

Rush Cycling @rush_cycling

Hair Cult + Marma Day Spa

Massage Envy @massageenvy

Prime Cycle @primecycle

European Wax Center @EuropeanWax

Iron Plate Studios @ironplatestudio

Cycle Bar @cyclebar

Local Barre West @localbarre

Honor Yoga @honoryogastudio

Zen Space Studios @zenspace_hoboken

Work It Out @wiowithus

Amazing Lash Studio {coming soon}

Uni K Wax @unikwaxcenters

Fleet Feet @fleetfeethoboken

Makai Poke Co. @makaipokeco

Asana Soul Practice @asanasoulpractice

Maid in Hoboken @maidinhoboken

8 Springs Studio @8springsstudio

Carepoint Health Hoboken University Medical Center @CarePointHealth

The Joint

Total Nutrition Kitchen @tnkhoboken

Athleta @athleta

Center for Dermatology + Skin Surgery

New Jersey Running Company

Crunch Fitness @crunchgym

Pavana Yoga @pavanayoga

Hoboken Integrated Healthcare @HoboIHC

Hudson Family Chiropractic + Physical Therapy

Hudson Therapeutic Massage

Hudson Sport + Spine

Hudson Yoga Project @hudsonyogaproject

EC Beauty Studio

Salon Gatto @salongatto

Devotion Yoga @devotionyoga

Wellness Hub Vendors

Uptown Hub

Arbonne – Gretchen Goldsworthy @arbonne

Body Soul and Pole

Busy Bee Organics @busybeeorganics

Cano Physical Therapy

City MD @citymd

Crossfit Hoboken @crossfithoboken

DoTerra International @doterra

Drip Medi Spa @drip_medispa

Health in Hands Spa @healthinhands

Isagenix – Vanessa Tregenza

JANEDO

Juice Journey @juicejourneynj

Party with a Purpose @PartyWPurpose

Peloton Cycle @pelotoncycle

Power Flow Yoga @powerflowyoga

Retouch Wellness @retouchwellness

Rodan + Fields, Gabrielle Herr @rodanfields

Downtown Hub

Abbey Bell Catering @theabbeybell

Acupuncture Atelier @acupunctureatelier

Andrea Casazza Isagenix Health Coaching 

Antoinette Liviola Life + Wellness Coaching @alivcoaching

Blooming Lotus Jewelry @bloominglotusjewelry

Cortiva Institute

Eat2Be Nutrition + Lifestyle Coaching @eat2be_by_jamie

Hoboken Chiropractic + Wellness

Live Practically PT @livepracticallypt

Mindful Midwifery @jerseymidwife

NJ Acupuncture @njacupuncturecenter

One Hundred Skies @OneHundredSkies

Schweiger Dermatology Group @SchweigerDerm

Sports Acupuncture + Family Wellness

Wellth of Happiness Health Coaching @wellthofhappiness

Young Living Essential Oils @younglivingeo


An inspiring, health-filled day. We can’t wait for the next one! 

Want to stay in the know about our upcoming events and news? Sign up for our email list here.

Join Our Mailing List


Deals, News, + Everything Local

Written by:

Mostly from Marco Island, FL, Danielle moved to NJ to pursue her Bachelor’s in Communication & Media Arts at Montclair State University. Despite her geographical location, she always had a soul connection to Hoboken and the surrounding area, spending nearly every summer meandering through the sweet streets of the Mile Square while visiting her family. Besides writing, she's a lover of cozy cafés, good lyrics, inspiring speeches, mountainous retreats, and sunsets on the skyline. She enjoys capturing the moment and has a passion for travel and discovery. You can often find her exploring the city or venturing to one of her favorite East Coast spots.


CLOSE
CLOSE